Tags

, , , , , ,

I am indulging in a  bit of sarcasm here, a rare luxury indeed. No, that isn’t true at all, I binge eat my sarcasm in frequent doses. I’m actually a cynic in recovery. Some days are worse than others.

Dalrock, our happily married Christian father, has a post up, “What  Prager and Wilcox are selling”

Apparently Dalrock has some objections because “From the title alone you should be able to guess what Prager and Wilcox are selling here.  They are selling marriage and fatherhood as a rite of passage into manhood, and specifically a vehicle for men to attain respect.”

Well, perish the thought. I mean, how truly dreadful! Who would say such a thing? To be fair, Dalrock admits there may be some positive things about this video, this series, but he goes on to mention Turd Flinging Monkey, and eventually declares, “Turd Flinging Monkey’s response is the most rational perspective. “

Oh absolutely Dalrock, because when ever confronted with some truth and beauty based on God’s word, versus the words of someone on the internet called “Turd Flinging Monkey,” always go with the Turd Flinging Monkey.

I’d cry if I thought it would help. I’d wail and lament and plea for people to chose God’s word first, if I thought it would do any good. Sadly, I doubt it would help at all, so I am left with nothing but mockery. Buddy, listen to yourself. Listen to how you make the beautiful things ugly! Your only mention of Christianity is how much contempt and hatred we allegedly have for fathers and how we tear down families. Good grief. Trying to drive men away from the church, away from marriage, away from God’s word, and right into the loving arms of a Turd Flinging Monkey is just, well, a somewhat unique dysfunction to bear witness to.