Tags

, , , , ,

It is my beloved’s birthday today and he is a much loved husband, father, grandfather, a man we can never hope to pour enough affection over, a good man, a simple man, a bit rough around the edges perhaps, but always so generous, so kind, and so full of honor.

Everyday I say a prayer of gratitude for this man’s birthday, for the blessing our marriage has been, and although the man is certainly not God, he is definitely proof that God loves me dearly.

So, happy birthday, darling. May you be even half as blessed and I have been, and may you age like fine wine or even fancy French cheese, growing ever richer in flavor and worth, although you hate both of these delicacies. Think smoked salmon my love, may your smoky flavor grow ever stronger as time passes. May you always know you are loved, cherished, and greatly appreciated.

birthday