Tags

, , , , , ,

“Undeniable: How Biology Confirms Our Intuition That Life Is Designed”  -by Douglas Axe

This cracked me up! I have not yet read the book nor given the author a proper and thorough stalking, but I shall get right on that.

Is this not what I have been saying since forever? “See, there’s this thing called biology….'” Study biology enough and you will intuitively come to the undeniable conclusion that life is designed. Designed means there is a Designer….

I especially appreciate the focus on intuition, the willingness to acknowledge that we do intuitively know some things, and that science is not adversarial to God.

Also, triple word score because Dean Koontz, another one of my favorite authors, says in his review, “Great scientists are as much artists as scientists. Enchanted by the beauty of the world, they see through ideologies to facts.”

Yes, amen! It is my dream come true when God, science, intuition, and being enchanted by the beauty of the world all come together, because then we arrive at the wonder and delight of mystery. That is the very essence of what it means to truly be a scientist. Also ironically, what it truly means to be a Christ follower.

20101029_a_fairy_tale_by_temporary_peace

