Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m afeared to post anything at all today, least my mere existence offend someone. It’s been a tough week in bloggerville, as in many people seem to have a powerful urge to misunderstand everything I’ve written and to viciously attack as if I can be completely annihilated with a series of mean little words.

I’m not sure if I’m suppose to be apologizing for my marriage, my faith,  my existence, or my recipe for curry cauliflower. Somewhere in the process of being a disgusting human being and a borderline personality, I also managed to commit curry heresy.

I jest you know, at least about being a-feared. “Perfect love casts out fear.” I gave up on seeking people approval long ago. It’s nice to have, but it can be a fickle thing indeed. These days I seek the Lord’s favor and sometimes my husband’s. He’s a good guy and really half the fun in my life involves offering him something to delight in and be happy about. I suppose even that is controversial, very politically incorrect.

I’m also feeling better and sensing some much appreciated prayers coming through. For those who don’t know, I suffer from seasonal affective disorder, than I get sick, than chronic fatigue sets in, then I’m prone to injury, and all these things conspire to interfere with my exercise program. The less I exercise the more fatigue sets in. It’s a vicious cycle I must work hard at avoiding getting trapped in every year.

Back to curry heresy, however. I really like curry cauliflower and it’s so simple it’s hardly worthy of a recipe. Cauliflower, curry, coconut milk, cook. I like to add a bit of butter and a touch of heavy cream at the last-minute but it’s not necessary. You don’t want a whole lot of liquid. You’re basically just steaming the cauliflower, infusing it with curry and coconut milk, and reducing your sauce into creamy goodness. Takes about 7 minutes from start to finish. Don’t over cook the cauliflower, it’s much better with a bit of firmness.

fairytale

