Tags

, ,

Colored band aids for nonexistent wounds are really important. They should have princesses on them and ninja turtles or strawberries or whatever. Polka dots are pretty cool, too.

I once got to hang out in a daycare, all little boys under 3, and they would take each others toys, trip over something melodramatically, forever needing some attention and comfort. We used to rub their little heads and say ahhh, commiserate. Sometimes they needed a band aid for some perceived injury I could not even see. Is that a paper cut? I’m not even sure, I can hardly see it. Once I put a bandaid on a sweatshirt because it, “just hurt everywhere.”

Colored band aids, often that’s all I have to give to people. Big people need them too, lots and lots of colored bandaids and a rub on the head.

band-aids

