Tags

, , , ,

“The primary contribution any woman can make for science is to stay completely out of it. No matter how good she is, no matter how smart she is, she cannot possibly compensate for the complete devastation and distraction she is going to leave in her wake over the course of her career among the socially and sexually hapless….”

 -Vox Day

Oh how delightful, a new caricature of women hand delivered to me by God’s very own court jester. Just when I am growing weary, just when I am pleading, Lord, please don’t make me get up and be a scientist today, I am suddenly renewed, refreshed, revitalized!

How, delicious, how delightfully sadistic! Here I was lamenting about how my life seems to consist of nothing more than being a glorified dishwasher, washing hoses, endless hoses, nothing but a rubik’s cube of plastic tubing waiting to be sanitized, when I am reminded of my true purpose. Hallelujah!

My real job is actually to prey on the sexually hapless, leaving behind a wake of devastation and destruction. Hmmmm, I rather like that. A femme fatale. What a shame he did not elaborate more on the cruelty part, the complete and total destruction one could wrought. Most disappointing.

I do so love the mariner flavor, as if she, our mad scientist, were actually a ship, cranking full steam ahead at 20 knots, piercing uncharted territory, splitting the water at her bow, as if to say, kiss my wake.

I like the cut of her jib. Have I run out of clichés yet? I suppose I could begin cursing like a sailor….

The sheer terror of women that absolutely ooozes from the pores of these Lost Boys just astounds me sometimes. It shouldn’t, but it does, and I remain baffled as to its origins. Baffled and no longer sympathetic, in fact at this point I simply must say, suck it up buttercup and get over your darn selves.

I also must say, women are very brave. Yea, though we walk through the valley of the shadow of orcs….

