Tags

, , , , , ,

Ah, satire, I love it, it reassures me that people are actually thinking, but better yet perceiving our human foibles with some humility and good humor.

So the Onion made a somewhat comical post called “What is the Alt-Right?”

Well done because things like white nationalism, internet harassment, and rampant hatred, are just not so easy to laugh about.

My favorite parts?

“Origins: Although generally considered an online movement, the alt-right actually has its roots in the evolution of adrenal glands in vertebrates 525 million years ago”

And also,

“Notable Achievements: Finally convincing Twitter to take online harassment seriously.”

I must admit, the Alt-Right has frequently caused me to seriously question one bit of scripture, the part that suggests that even a talking donkey  can serve a purpose in God’s kingdom.

