Tags

, , ,

Today I am short-tempered, irritated, absolutely appalled by how many self-absorbed, mean-spirited, nasty people there are in the world. I call this teh stoopid and I am once again prepared to just build a giant catapult and start flinging people off my planet.

This too shall pass and my charming disposition will soon return again, but at the moment the world is most fortunate I do not have the method, means, or materials to build that giant catapult, becasue I certainly have the motive. I’m also fairly convinced I could get off on a proper insanity plea.

However, this is the Lord’s day and I am struck once again by His infinite patience, by His great mercy and forgiveness, His steadfast and enduring love. He’s been watching “teh stoopid” much longer than I have, for eons really, day after day, times millions of people, and yet how great is His love for us all.

This too shall pass, all will be well within my soul,Β  and as it says in Phillipeans 4:8. “whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.”

So, on this Lord’s day, it is cat pictures, baby toes, the fragrance of lily of the valley, the feel of sunshine on my face, and God’s abundant love for us all.

disturbed

