Tags

, ,

I interrupt my on going coffee break to bring forth a never ending lamentation, why oh why do I insist on trying to communicate with complete lunkheads? I know better. I mean this is seriously pathetic. There is something to be said about the foolishness of trying to smash onions with a hammer, or more delicately put, forever trying to cast pearls before swine.

Or as my husband sometimes says, are you rooting around in the pig pen looking for pearls again? Yes, yes I can frequently be found trying to do precisely that. It’s a thankless job, I tell ya, but somebody has to try to yank a few pearls out of the poo.

I stepped into the pig pen again, the Little Rascals pigpen, the iron sharpens iron pigpen, populated by some real oinkers who seem to believe women should always be silent on account of the fact that only men can possibly be made of iron. They seem to have missed the very essence of that element, the “Fe.” Kind of like the Fe in feminine. (Don’t blame me, I didn’t invent the periodic table.)

Just saying.

As if I were not already foolhardy enough, I went and peeked into Deep Strength’s blog, who has written precisely that, “You should rarely read womens’ blogs if at all”  Thanks little brother, your never ending love for the fairer sex always shines through so powerfully.

So why should we not be promoting gender hostility  and disparaging one another as if we are doing it in Christ’s name? Because “So in Christ Jesus you are all children of God through faith, or all of you who were baptized into Christ have clothed yourselves with Christ. There is neither Jew nor Gentile, neither slave nor free, nor is there male and female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus.”

Oh heck, just read the whole chapter. It begins with You foolish Galatians!….

blog on

