Tags

, , , , ,

“IB22 is a warped Woman who’s faith is deluded and warped. Having seen her enough, she quite clearly believes in a God of her own design that lines up with the Bible when useful.”-Some Lunkhead on the internet

I haven’t focused recently on all the edifying words of grace I have received from so called churchians lately, so all in good humor, IB warped.

Warped is a lovely word, so I’m rather delighted to have received it. It means “to cause to become bent or twisted out of shape, typically as a result of the effects of heat.” Oh la la, IB hawt and twist some people out of shape.

Well, Hebrews 12:29 does say, For our God is a consuming fire, and I am certainly on fire for our Lord, in the softest, gentlest way. Think of a little candle burning brightly and then break into a rendition of I’m going to let it shine…

Let me attempt to be serious here for a moment, about this, “God who lines up with the bible when useful,” since when has God not lined up with the bible and been exceedingly useful? I can not think of a single time in my life. Uncomfortable sometimes, hard on the pride sometimes, inconvenient sometimes, but always unequivocally, useful. In fact, I’m going to go one step farther and say, if you haven’t felt the heat at some point, you probably haven’t been properly introduced to our Lord yet.

I use the word “churchians” as opposed to “Christians” sometimes, because in the absence of some fruit of the Spirit, I can not tell who or what you serve, especially on the internet. Galatians 5:22-23, says But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, meekness, temperance.” Those qualities look different in different personalities, and sometimes they ebb and flow, but they really are profound markers of those who follow Jesus Christ. Even the grouchiest Christian, will have a twinkle of joy hidden somewhere. One simply cannot have met mercy, grace, redemption, without having an extra skip in your step, a twitch in your ear, something that just spills out and declares, oh yeah, I’ve caught a glimpse of heaven.

I say over and over again, “Jesus Christ didn’t just go to the cross to get us into heaven, He went to the cross to get a bit of heaven into us.” You betcha, Salvation begins right here, right now.

I’m pretty tough about faith, forged in fire, refined like gold, downright shameless actually, and I have a clear idea of Who I serve, but others are not, others are more fragile, more vulnerable, and I grieve for them in the face of this kind of spiritual abuse. I can laugh about this stuff, but I know of those who have been deeply wounded due to the unkindness of some churchians, due to false teachings, and for some mysterious reason this fact just presses on my spirit constantly.

I pray frequently for those who have been driven away from the church, who have fled Jesus Christ Himself over this kind of abuse. Ironically, I pray the hardest for those who have driven people away. I do not fully understand it, but the conviction, the awareness that we will be held accountable for all our words someday, is now permanently tattooed on the inside of my eyeballs. But not just accountable for our words, also accountable for the words we failed to speak when we were called to do so.

Be warped people, be so bent and twisted by the Lord’s consuming fire, that His Word fills your heart, and the words of men just roll off your back like water on a duck. Of course, if you have a pastor or some trusted advisers, drink in their words too, if they are wise, but you know what I mean.

quack

