Tags

, , , , , ,

I just loved this story, “I went to Nigeria to meet the man who scammed me.”

Very sweet tale of romantic love gone wrong and than agape love gone right. A dark internet romance with a Nigerian scammer pretending to be someone he wasn’t and a woman who went after him, not out of revenge or retaliation, but out of love and forgiveness.

I’m telling you, love conquers all, every single time.

Her words really captured my attention, “The most terrible thing was not that he had cheated me, but that he had lost his innocence,” she said.” That’s true love, when you can look at someone who has just done you wrong and feel bad about the suffering they are experiencing, the loss of their innocence, the darkness in their heart. She brought him healing.

It’s also a wildly crazy, bold, and rather dangerous thing to do, quite unpredictable. Love can be like that, risky and sure to cost you something……but hand you the whole world.

I like her sentiments, “Johnny has given me more than he took,” she said, “Without him, I would not have met Africa.”

coffee